God and suffering

Today I stumbled upon a message given by Joni Erickson Tada on suffering that I found very encouraging. I did not previously know much about her, but I found her words very humble and refreshing.

She says “God will permit that broken heart, God will permit that broken home, God will permit that broken neck. And suffering then becomes like a sheepdog snapping at my heels driving me down the road to Calvary where otherwise I might not naturally be inclined to go.”

I can’t figure out how to embed the video into this post, so I am just going to link to a blog that has it posted.

There are also some personal prayer requests she has shared with Justin Taylor in that post. Please pray for her.

Leave a Reply

