Apparently these days they start young

I checked my email yesterday morning to find this:

Back when I was a kid we didn’t have email. Or the internet. Or even computers! (Okay, that last part was a lie.)

The only explanation I can come up with is that the little bugger has a laptop hidden in his crib. And if it’s a fancy Mac with cool photo and video editing programs I think his mama will have to confiscate it for a time (you know, just to put filtering software on it 😉 )

I guess he’s just his mother’s son. Next thing you know he’ll only communicate with you via email and he’ll have his own blog. And I’ll find some photo of myself on flickr in my ratty bathrobe scraping poop off of one of his cloth diapers.

That’s all good and fine, but I will have to draw the line at facebook.  He will make real friends, not cyber ones, thank you very much.

4 responses to “Apparently these days they start young

  1. Grandpa and Grandma Haggard

    Well we have read this many times and are still laughing. He didn’t get this talent from Grandpa! “Grandma, how do I send this?”

    Love you guys,

  2. Grandpa Haggard and Grandma

    We have read this several times and are still laughing. Ian didn’t get this talent from his Grandpa. “Grandma, how do I send this?”

    Love you guys,

  3. Grandpa Haggard and Grandma

    We have read this several times and are still laughing. You should write a book. Ian didn’t get this talent from his Grandpa. “Grandma, how do I send this?”

    Love you guys,

  4. Grandpa and Grandma Haggard

    Well, we have read and reread the blog and laughed each time. Ian doesn’t get his talent from his grandpa. “Grandma, how do you send this comment?”

Leave a Reply

