Psalm 46:10

I would say that I haven’t been blogging much recently because I have been moving, unpacking, preparing for Baby H, etc. We have been doing all those things, but that’s not why I haven’t been blogging.

I remember a conversation with Keisha many moons ago in which she basically told me that she had run out of things to say. She came to this conclusion upon thinking about this particular command:

“Be still and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!” (Psa 46:10)

I kinda feel like that’s where I’m at right now.

As we approach our first anniversary, organizing life in a new home, parenthood, and the fall (which always feels like a fresh start to me) things are stewing spiritually, emotionally, spiritually, and even physically (with a growing baby inside of me) that I sense are significant.

But, I don’t have words for any of it. It’s really a different place for me so I’m just trying to be still and savor relationship with God.

Some other time the tongue will let loose.

One response to “Psalm 46:10

  1. You know I understand this… I hope you’re well and hope to catch up at some point soon. I can’t believe my due date is a week from tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

