Coeur d’Alene boating trip

[Edit: I forgot to add links to all the photos I took.  See bolded below in the original text].

As promised, careful records of our boating weekend in Coeur d’Alene.

The following video covers our days on Lake Coeur d’Alene and Lake Pend Orielle (or Pond O’Reilly as Jason calls it). Both days the weather started out questionable but by the time we were ready to get in the water the sun was out and the temp was warm.

When we weren’t boating, we were grilling, watching the Olympics, and dancing with Lizzie (Mom). Here are pictures.

Gary, Penny, Christian, and Jason all left on Sunday, which left the girls (Mom, Caroline and I) to have fun. We did our Coeur d’Alene and Spokane shopping rounds, watched movies and just generally relaxed.

When we were brainstorming activities Caroline had the great idea of finding one of those paint-your-own-pottery shops. So while Mom was getting her hair cut on Tuesday, Caroline and I spent several hours painting the bud vases we had picked out.

I thought this was the most fun, relaxing thing we did. Mom and Caroline were patient with me, as I took the longest time on my project (3.5 hours!).

Later on Tuesday we visited Joy’s barn. Joy is Mom’s friend who loves horses and has lots of them, including two foals. Here’s Caroline with one of them:

And the rest of our girl time photos.

I ended my Coeur d’Alene visit with a good night’s sleep and an easy hour flight back to Seattle!

One response to “Coeur d’Alene boating trip

  1. WOW! I know you were having fun!
    Thanks for sharing the smiles and laughter!

Leave a Reply

