Taking a busy break

I haven’t been posting the last week or so for several reasons . . .

First, I wanted to wait and see what kind of comments I would receive from my last post.  I’m wanting to generate more conversation on this blog and I also want to do a better job of responding to those comments.

Amie and Jason, thank you so much for commenting.  To others who read this blog–I am still interested to hear your thoughts, if you have any, on this topic.

If you receive postings via email updates, just click on the title of the post and it will send you to the actual blog, where you can comment at the bottom of the page (as well as see what others have said).  If you use a feedreader, well then I am assuming I don’t have to explain anything to you.

Second, I’ve been busy.  Actually, August and September are going to get even busier!  Right now we’re preparing for this upcoming weekend’s Lakes Coeur d’Alene and Pend Oreille boating trip with Mom, Gary, Penny, Christian and Caroline (uncle, aunt, cousins).  If you guys are reading this, we’re getting excited!

Third, I’ve been doing some brainstorming regarding some potential professional and/or personal blogging projects.

Actually, they are thoughts I’ve had in the back of my mind for the last few months, but running into a contact recently from back in my World Vision days spurred me on to thinking a little more concretely.  Nothing solidified at all, just thoughts.  I’ll tell more of the story later . . .

In a few days, at the very least, expect photos and commentary on our boating expedition.

2 responses to “Taking a busy break

  1. We are really looking forward to this weekend. Getting to see you and Jason again is one of the high lights of our summer. I hope being in the boat doesn’t cause you any motion sickness. The only times in my life I ever got car sick was when I was pregnant. The kids are excited about seeing you two this weekend. Caroline is glad she gets to spend some extra time with you and your mom.
    See you soon!

  2. Hmm, I didn’t think about motion sickness . . . we’ll have to see about that. I guess if worse comes to worse, all I have to do is lean over the side of the boat – though I hope you all don’t have to witness that 😦

    Mom, Caroline and I will definitely get our girl time in – can’t wait!

    Elisabeth

Leave a Reply

