Story Group reunion

Yesterday afternoon I spent time with the Story Group ladies.  This is always a special treat for me.

Since we initially began meeting in September 2006 the ten of us have managed to stay in touch very well, having a reunion every few months.  This time we sat around Alyssa’s big table and ate and talked and ate.  Stephenny’s flourless chocolate torte and Sally’s amazing cheese & veggie tray were the big hits of the afternoon.

Much of our conversation revolved around pregnancies and babies, as there are several in the group in this season of life.  But, Amy did the great job of having us each go around and sum up in one word where we were at with God.  Then I asked everyone to share an evidence of God’s grace in their life recently.  Hearing what God is doing in these ladies’ lives was the best part of the time for me.

Here’s a picture of Stephenny and I.  Every time I see her, I am reminded of God’s faithfulness.  I think about how much God has done in her life and much He has grown her since that first Story Group meeting when I met her, not all that long ago.  It encourages me to trust that God is working faithfully in and with me, too.

And I’m very excited to say that Stephenny’s started her own blog!

3 responses to “Story Group reunion

  1. i’m so excited to hear that your story group still gets together! From what i’ve heard, you guys had an amazing thing going.

    Also, I have to say, I love your silver slippers! You must tell me where you got them!

  2. Amy, I got my shoes at Target about a year ago.  I’m not sure they make the plain silver ones anymore, but now they are making really cute metallic ones in several colors with flowers on them – http://www.target.com/Loeffler-Randall-Target-Rosette-Ballet/dp/B000W43F6K/qid=1208975909/ref=br_1_5/602-4059587-3751862?ie=UTF8&node=3429561&frombrowse=1&pricerange=&index=tgt-mf-mv&field-browse=3429561&rank=-product%5Fsite%5Flaunch%5Fdate&rh=&page=2

    Also, I will say beware, they may give you blisters on the heels . . .

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Hike.

Leave a Reply

